It’s over for anyone to simply add you to a WhatsApp group without your permission.

The instant messaging application has incorporated the feature that prevents those who want to include you in a group from doing so without first sending you an invitation.

This new feature of the app is already available this Wednesday; both Android and iPhone and will be configured through Settings, Account and Privacy, where will appear a new tab dedicated to groups, from which you can activate three variants of the tool: that no one can include you in a chat without first sending an invitation, that someone you have saved in your contacts include you without sending an invitation and, finally, that any person, known or not, include you without asking for your permission.

If these options don’t appear on your phone yet, wait a few days until it’s your turn to update the application.

From now on, the user can choose which of the three options best suits the way they use WhatsApp.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here