On numerous occasions, applications downloaded to the mobile phone ask for permission to access the camera or microphone, a permission that is granted without being aware of all the information that is actually being given away.

Although these apps do not ask the user again about these permissions, there is the possibility of reviewing which permissions have been granted to which applications.

The way to do it is to go to Settings > Applications and click on the app you want to control. Once there you have to look for the option ‘permissions’, where all the permissions that have been granted will appear. When an application has the microphone or camera function activated, this means that the app has the user’s permission to record sound or images, although this does not mean that it always does. Simply unchecking any of these functions will cause the application to no longer have access to it.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here