WhatsApp groups are sometimes a nightmare and that’s why the company is already working on a new function: an invitation system that is already being tested although it is not yet available.
This new privacy configuration had already become a very popular demand by the users of the «app». The fact of adding a group to people without their permission is an increasingly common practice that the company will end very soon and for the benefit of Android and iOS users.
Each person can manage this new function in the following route: WhatsApp -> Configuration -> Account -> Privacy -> Groups. Thus, you can choose between different options: everyone can add you to a group, only your contacts or nobody.
When the administrator can not add a user to the group they are creating, they will receive a request for it through an invitation system.
In the case of selecting the first option, that everyone can include in a group chat, the user will never receive invitations since it allows to be added always in groups, as up to now. If you choose the second option of «My Contacts», you will only receive an invitation to join a group if it is sent by someone who is not on your contact list. If you choose «Nobody», it means the user can not be added directly, so you will receive a request every time someone wants to add it to a group.
When the administrator can not add a user, a new chat will be created in which you can choose if you really want to join the group with two buttons: Accept and Reject. This invitation must be accepted within 72 hours. Otherwise, it will expire and you will not be able to join the group. In this case, the user will have to wait for a new invitation to arrive or use a group invitation link. You can not receive two invitations from the same group at the same time.